Term Dates (2022-23)

Michaelmas Term 2022

  • Optional Focus Day: Friday 2 September
  • Focus Days: Monday 5 & Tuesday 6 September
  • Term starts & boarders return: Wednesday 7 September
  • Closed weekend: Saturday 10 September – Sunday 11 September
  • Optional leave weekend: Friday 23 September 4pm – Sunday 25 September
  • Half term: Friday 14 October 3pm – Sunday 30 October 7pm
  • St Nicholas’ Stalls: Saturday 26 November (optional leave weekend)
  • Closed weekend: Saturday 10 December – Sunday 11 December
  • Carol Service and End of term – Thursday 15 December, School finishes 12 noon

Lent Term 2023

  • Focus Days: Monday 9 & Tuesday 10 January
  • Form I – UVI Boarders return: Tuesday 10 January
  • Term starts: Wednesday 11 January
  • Closed weekend: Saturday 14 January – Sunday 15 January
  • Optional Leave weekend: Friday 27 January 4pm – Sunday 29 January
  • Half term: Friday 10 February 3pm – Sunday 19 February 7pm
  • Optional Leave weekend: Friday 10 March 4pm – Sunday 12 March
  • Closed weekend: Saturday 18 March – Sunday 19 March
  • End of term – Friday 24 March, School finishes 12 noon

Summer Term 2023

  • Focus Day – Friday 14 April
  • Form I – UVI Boarders return: Sunday 16 April 7pm
  • Term starts: Monday 17 April
  • Closed weekend: Saturday 22 April – Sunday 23 April
  • Optional leave weekend: Friday 28 April 4pm – Monday 1 May
  • Half term: Friday 26 May 3pm – Sunday 4 June 7pm
  • Optional leave weekend: Friday 16 June 4pm – Sunday 18 June
  • Closed weekend: Saturday 1 July – Sunday 2 July
  • Parents’ Day and End of Term – Saturday 8 July (depart at end of Parents’ Day)

Term Dates (2023-24)

Michaelmas Term 2023

  • Term starts & Form I – UVI day and boarders return: Wednesday 6 September
  • Closed weekend: Saturday 9- September – Sunday 10 September
  • Optional leave weekend: Friday 22 September – Sunday 24 September
  • Half term: Friday 13 October 3pm – Sunday 29 October 7pm
  • St Nicholas’ Stalls: Saturday 25 November (optional leave weekend)
  • Closed weekend: Saturday 9 December – Sunday 10 December
  • Carol Service and End of term – Friday 15 December 12pm

Lent Term 2024

  • Form I – UVI Boarders return: Tuesday 9 January 7pm
  • Term starts: Wednesday 10 January
  • Closed weekend: Saturday 13 January – Sunday 14 January
  • Optional Leave weekend: Friday 26 January – Sunday 28 January
  • Half term: Friday 9 February 3pm – Sunday 18 February 7pm
  • Optional Leave weekend: Friday 8 March – Sunday 10 March
  • Closed weekend: Saturday 16 March – Sunday 17 March
  • End of term – Friday 22 March 12pm

Summer Term 2024

  • Form I – UVI Boarders return: Monday 15 April 7pm
  • Term starts: Tuesday 16 April
  • Closed weekend: Saturday 20 April – Sunday 21 April
  • Optional leave weekend: Friday 4 May – Monday 6 May
  • Half term: Friday 24 May 3pm – Sunday 2 June 7pm
  • Optional leave weekend: Saturday 15 June – Sunday 16 June (tbc once Ascot 2024 confirmed)
  • If Ascot 2023 is on 15 June Optional leave weekend Saturday 22 June – Sunday 23 June
  • Closed weekend: Saturday 29 June – Sunday 30 June
  • Parents’ Day and End of Term – Saturday 6 July