Term Dates

Lent Term 2022

  • Boarders return: Sunday 9 January
  • Term starts: Monday 10 January
  • Closed weekend: Saturday 15 January – Sunday 16 January
  • Optional leave weekend: Friday 28 January – Sunday 30 January
  • Half term: Friday 11 February – Sunday 20 February
  • Optional leave weekend: Friday 11 March – Sunday 13 March
  • Closed weekend: Saturday 19 March – Sunday 20 March
  • End of Term: Friday 25 March

Summer Term 2022

  • Boarders return: Tuesday 19 April
  • Term starts: Wednesday 20 April
  • Closed weekend: Saturday 23 April – Sunday 24 April
  • Optional leave weekend: Friday 29 April – Monday 2 May
  • Half term: Friday 27 May – Sunday 5 June
  • Optional leave weekend: Saturday 18 June – Sunday 19 June
  • Closed weekend: Saturday 25 June – Sunday 26 June
  • Parents’ Day and End of Term: Saturday 2 July

Term Dates (2022-23)

Michaelmas Term 2022

  • Optional Focus Day: Friday 2 September
  • Focus Days: Monday 5 & Tuesday 6 September
  • Term starts & Form I – UVI boarders return: Wednesday 7 September
  • Closed weekend: Saturday 10 September – Sunday 11 September
  • Optional leave weekend: Friday 23 September – Sunday 25 September
  • Half term: Friday 14 October 4pm – Sunday 30 October 7pm
  • St Nicholas’ Stalls: Saturday 26 November (optional leave weekend)
  • Closed weekend: Saturday 10 December – Sunday 11 December
  • Carol Service and End of term – Thursday 15 December

Lent Term 2023

  • Focus Days: Monday 9 & Tuesday 10 January
  • Form I – UVI Boarders return: Tuesday 10 January
  • Term starts: Wednesday 11 January
  • Closed weekend: Saturday 14 January – Sunday 15 January
  • Optional Leave weekend: Friday 27 January – Sunday 29 January
  • Half term: Friday 10 February 4pm – Sunday 19 February 7pm
  • Optional Leave weekend: Friday 10 March – Sunday 12 March
  • Closed weekend: Saturday 18 March – Sunday 19 March
  • End of term – Friday 24 March

Summer Term 2023

  • Focus Day – Friday 14 April
  • Form I – UVI Boarders return: Sunday 16 April 7pm
  • Term starts: Monday 17 April
  • Closed weekend: Saturday 22 April – Sunday 23 April
  • Optional leave weekend: Friday 28 April – Monday 1 May
  • Half term: Friday 26 May 4pm – Sunday 4 June 7pm
  • Optional leave weekend: Saturday 24 June – Sunday 25 June
  • Closed weekend: Saturday 1 July – Sunday 2 July
  • Parents’ Day and End of Term – Saturday 8 July